top of page

Tricky Troll News: Sewer Rats

Art by Je Shields

Things at Tricky Troll Games have come to a slow crawl of late as I have had a lot of work to do at home. However, I have still been plugging away at a few projects that I thought I might highlight.

I have received a review copy of The Interdimensional Companion for SWADE which has a few more changes to be made before it can be released as a print on demand.

While that is in the works I have started on another project, and I am excited to share a little information about it with you. For a while now I have wanted to release a bigger setting than the smaller stuff that I usually publish. Additionally, I have wanted to find a way to do something for the community. My goal is to create a setting that I will release as a pay what you want, with the proceeds going to charity.

I want the setting to be easily accessible and easy to grasp, something people new to the Savage Worlds system can look at and jump into quickly. While I intend on expanding my Skies of Lynteer setting, it doesn't seem to be the best fit for this particular project.

I have wanted to do more with the Sewer Rats mini setting for some time and finally decided to go ahead and begin conversion, making my TMNT and Gargoyles inspired setting a full fledged book. When it is ready it will be released as a pay what you want with the proceeds aiding Child's Play. Those who have purchased the original book already will receive some exclusive material as a “thank you” for their support.

I am excited to move forward with this project, though it will take some time. I primarily work alone and since this work will be for charity I will be paying for art out of pocket at no return, and as such, this may take a while. All the same, I have had a few eager friends volunteer and jump on board to help speed things up! Expect to see more blog posts highlighting new aspects of Sewer Rats as I dive into one of the new villainous organizations: The Fangs.

Blessings and Happy Gaming!

Nathan Carmen


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page