top of page

Savage News

Greetings fellow Savages! We've been hard at work here at TTG as we prepare the next Setting Kit for release and I thought I should go ahead and discuss it here. First of all I wanted to thank everyone who contributed to the Baby Zac Bundle of Awesome. We were in need with my son's mounting medical bills and the response from the gaming community was overwhelming, particularly from the Savage Worlds groups online. We more than met our goal and should be able to finish paying off the remaining bills so thank you, from the bottom of my heart.

I mention the Baby Zac Bundle because, in a way, it is tied to our next release. The next Setting Kit: Skies of Lynteer will be released to the community for free as a thank you for all of your support. This particular kit is very important to me as it is based off of the homebrew setting my players and I have been using for several years. It is a high fantasy setting in which islands float among the clouds. The citizens of these islands fly the land masses by attaching sails to them and steering them like ships in the sky. It is a much more whimsical and optimistic setting than previous entries and I thought it would be a perfect thank you. It is light-hearted enough that it could be easily used with families as well.

Art by Kristen Collins and Rick Hershey

When first designing Lynteer (pronounced Lin-teer) I was inspired by the action and adventure found in the cartoons I grew up with like Tailspin and Duck Tales. Throw in elements of Avatar: The Last Airbender and some of your typical fantasy tropes of Elves and Dwarves and you get the idea. The emphasis here is on adventure, exploration, and thwarting the forces of evil.

This Kit should be released by late October or early November so keep an eye out!

Blessings and Happy Gaming!

Nathan Carmen


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page